Past Judges

All submissions to the Irish Construction Industry Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Declan Alcock
Project Director, Varming Consulting Engineers & Director, Engineers Without Borders (EWB) Ireland

Pat Barry
Executive Director, Irish Green Building Council

Dr Avril Behan
Assistant Head of School of Multidisciplinary Technologies, Technological University Dublin

Shay Bowman
Project Co-ordinator, Grangegorman Development Agency

David Cahill
Director, Scott Tallon Walker Architects

Ger Casey
Director of Architecture & Planning, Grangegorman Development Agency

Alan Crawford
Founding Partner, Crawford Partnership Architects & Interior Designers

Belinda Dillon
Associate Director, DCT Group

David Doherty
Projects Manager, Hevac (& Incoming Chairman CIBSE Ireland)

Michael Duff
Director, REDM

Alan Fogarty
Partner, Cundall

Alistair Gibb
Chartered Engineer, Loughborough University

Leo Harmon
Director, Harmon Project Advise

Brian Homan
Managing Director, Homan O’Brien Joint (& President of the Association of Consulting Engineers of Ireland)

Dr. Alan Hore
Head of Quantity Surveying, DIT & Co Founder, CITA

Mark Kelly
Lecturer, GMIT

Ciaran Kennedy
Director, Barrett Mahony Consulting

Karen Kennedy
Business Development Manager, TownLink

Patrick Keogh
Assigned Certifier & Building Surveyor

Davitt Lamon
Architectural Technologist, CWO Architects & Senior BIM Demonstrator, TUD

Joseph Little
Assistant Head, Dublin School of Architecture, Dublin Institute of Technology

Judy Lowe
Deputy Chairman, Construction Industry Training Board (CITB)

Paul Mangan
Property and Project Management Consultant

Malachy Mathews
Lecturer, Dublin School of Architecture, Dublin Institute of Technology

Ivan Mc Carthy
Chair of the CIOB in Ireland

Michael Mc Donagh
Inspector & Construction Policy Manager, Health and Safety Authority

Enda Mc Guane
Managing Director, Winters Property

Fiona Mullally
Communications & Business Development Executive, KMCS

Alan O'Connor
Professor, Dept. of Civil, Structural & Environmental Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

Seán O'Laoire
Consulting Director, MOLA Architecture

Mark O'Neill
Director, KSN Project Management

Brian O'Neill
Company Director, McCrossan O’Rourke Manning Architects

Deborah Pullen
BRE (Building Research Establishment)

William Purcell
MSc., FIEI Chartered Engineer, Senior Engineer, Land Use, Planning & Transportation, South Dublin County Council

Dermot Reidy
Senior Development Adviser, Enterprise Ireland

Ronan Savage
Associate Director, Henry J Lyons

Derry Scully
Group President, Linesight

Nigel Thompson
Project Coordinator & Senior Quantity Surveyor, Grangegorman Development Agency

Martin Townsend
Director of Sustainability, BRE Global Limited

Brian West
Engineering Associate, BDP

Ken Woods
Director, WK Nowlan Real Estate Advisors

For all enquiries, contact our team.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

T: 01 407 0595


© Irish Construction Industry Awards 2020.

All Rights Reserved.